Hospital Board of Trustees

Granite County Hospital District's Board of Trustees are elected by our county members and serve three year terms.

Each member is a resident of the county dedicated to serving and ensuring the delivery of high quality healthcare to those we have the privilege of serving.

The Board of Trustees is the governing body of  the Granite County Hospital District and their fiduciary duties are codified in Montana statutes. The Board is responsible for developing and reviewing the hospital’s overall mission and strategy. They guide the long-term goals and policies for the hospital by making strategic plans and decisions while assisting and supporting the CEO.   The Board of Trustees does not manage the hospital’s activities; rather, they oversee them.

Granite County Hospital District Bylaws

GCHD Board of Trustees Vacancy Announcement

GCHD Board of Trustees Application

Board Members


John Barbara

New York

John Barbara, a New York native, is a transplant to the great state of Montana... Read More


Kristi Mainwaring


Kristi Mainwaring joined the Granite County Hospital Board of Trustees in September 2017..

Read More


Chad Green


Bio coming soon... Read More


James Waldbillig

Philipsburg, MT

Jim Waldbillig, lifelong resident of Granite County.. Read More


Genevieve Kulaski

Missoula, MT

Genevieve grew up in Missoula as a true Montana kid, camping all summer and skiing all winter..

Read More

Documents and Forms

Previous Board of Trustee meeting minutes and other document copies can be obtained from the Board Clerk at a cost of $.20 per page

payable in advance plus postage if mailed copies are requested. The next meeting of the Board of Trustees will be held via Zoom on Oct. 26th, at 5:30PM MT. Click here for more information.

Board Minutes

August 31st, 2021 - PDF

Board Minutes

August 19th, 2021 - PDF

Board Minutes

July 27th, 2021 - PDF

Administrators Board Report

September 28, 2021 - PDF

Administrators Board Report

August 31st, 2021 - PDF

Administrators Board Report

July 27th, 2021 - PDF

Administrators Board Report

Sept 28th, 2021 - PDF

Administrators Board Report

August 31st, 2021 - PDF